Premium Databases:
Selected by the Library as being high-quality research sources. May require a current library card to access.
A to Z World Travel
The most detailed travel resource for business and leisure travelers for more than 200 world cities.
A to Z Maps
The world's largest database of royalty-free, downloadable maps for academic and business (non-commercial) use.
ABDO Publishing - The United States
Tour the United States with this database from Abdo Digital, featuring hundreds of articles for young researchers wanting to learn and report on their favorite state.
Sanborn Maps
ProQuest Information and Learning's Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides academic and public libraries digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
Other Sources:
Amnesty International Library
Contains information and reports concerning human rights issues around the world.
Country Studies (Library of Congress)
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
David Rumsey Historical Map Collection
An incredible collection of over 32,000 18th and 19th century maps.
Digital South Asia Library
Provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia.
Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Terms
Information regarding geographic place names and terms.
National Atlas
Comprehensive, highly detailed collection of maps and geographic information in the US.
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
Collection of digitized general-interest maps from around the world.
USGS Map and Imagery Collection
Topographic maps from across the United States. Also includes historical maps from the USGS collection.
World Factbook
CIA-compiled information on every country in the world. Contains data on people, economies, histories, governments and more.