Premium Databases:
Selected by the Library as being high-quality research sources. May require a current library card to access.
Brainfuse Live Homework Help
Interact with live tutors in math, science, reading/writing, social studies, PSAT/SAT, ACT, AP and state standardized tests.
Capstone Interactive Library
With features no e-book can match, these interactive titles are just the ticket for emergent, struggling, and reluctant readers. Perfect to help emergent readers follow along as the text is read aloud.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a great authoritative resource that contains over 550 scholarly reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, and more. Aldo includes access to maps, illustrations, and audio & video clips.
EBSCO Host - Online access to a wide variety of peer-reviewed journals and articles covering a range of topics. Also available in Espanol, Deutsch, and Francais.
Kentucky Virtual Library
Online catalogs and databases, online tutorial and help with internet-based research, a virtual reference desk, and access to Kentuckiana digitized collections. Call for logon information.
World Book Web
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.
Other Sources:
Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
Online version of the 1901 Edition of Bartlett’s Familiar Quotations.
Directory of Open Acccess Journals
Easy, open access to scientific and scholarly journal articles.
Internet Public Library
Online Information organized by category. Also includes information for Children and Teens.